
Google Ads is now pushing notifications to advertisers for recommendations they have previously dismissed. Google shows a message in the ads console that reads, "You still have dismissed recommendations for this campaign," which you can dismiss once again?
This was spotted by Julie Bacchini who wrote on X, "First time seeing this in a Google Ads account... Google is getting pushier on recommendations."
She shared this screenshot:
Google Ads does say in its documentation:
Dismissed recommendations can surface again after a preset amount of time that varies by recommendation if the campaign is still eligible.
So I guess this happens?
Forum discussion at X.


