Google announced on Google+ two new Google AdWords tools for automated bidding. These tools help you stay on top of the best performance targets for your bidding.
The new tools are target opt-in recommendations and the Target CPA Simulator.
Target Opt-In Recommendations:
New target opt-in recommendations help you select the right performance target when first setting up an automated bid strategy for target CPA or target ROAS. After you have chosen which campaigns to apply a bid strategy to, the tool recommend a performance target based on your actual CPA or ROAS performance from the past few weeks. This should help advertisers maintain CPA or ROAS performance while the automated bid strategy optimizes to increase conversions or revenue at that similar target.
Target CPA Simulator:
Target CPA Simulator is designed to help advertisers estimate the conversion impact of adjusting your target CPA. With this tool you can see how many conversions you might lose by decreasing your target CPA or conversely, how increasing your target could unlock additional conversion opportunity. For example, you have a current target CPA of $9 and drove about 740 conversions in the past week (see image below). Using the Target CPA Simulator, you can see that with a target CPA of $11.30, you might have generated about 280 incremental conversions.
Forum discussion at Google+.